​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Expert Groups (Topics) 2017-2018

An important and valuable aspect of COMNAP is to allow exchange of information between National Antarctic Program staff on a range of relevant Topics. This is done by way of our Expert Groups.


Exchange of information on each Topic is coordinated and supported by a nominated “Expert Group Leader” and done through a dedicated mailing list and Workspace on the COMNAP web site. Each Expert Group Leader is overseen and supported by a designated EXCOM member. 

 

Expert Groups (Topics) 2017-2018
Topic  Expert Group Leader

Oversight EXCOM member

Air Operations
(includes RPA-WG)
Paul Sheppard
(psheppar@nsf.gov
John Guldahl
(john.guldahl@npolar.no)
Felix Bartsch & Pavel Kapler
(fbartsch@inach.cl/kapler@sci.muni.cz)
Rob Wooding ​​ & Uwe Nixdorf

Environment​ Anoop Tiwari
(anoopktiwari@gmail.com​)
Rob Wooding
(rob.wooding@aad.gov.au)
Joint Expert Group on Human Biology and Medicine (JEGHBM)​ Anne Hicks
(annehicks1@nhs.net)
Javed Beg
(javed.beg@gmail.com)​
Safety​ ​Simon Trotter
(s.trotter@antarcticanz.govt.nz) 
Agnieszka Kruszewska​
(agnieszkak@ibb.waw.pl)
Robb Clifton  
(robb.clifton@aad.gov.au​​)​
Kelly Falkner
(kfalkner@nsf.gov) 
Marine Platforms​ Miguel Ojeda 
(maojeda@cmima.csic.es)
Kelly Falkner
(kfalkner@nsf.gov) 
Education, Outreach & Training 
Dragomir Mateev
(dragomir.mateev@gmail.com)
Javed Beg
(javed.beg@gmail.com)​​


Southern Ocean Observing System (SOOS) "Think tank" 

Be part of the COMNAP discussions on SOOS by signing up to become a member of the SOOS "Think Tank" forum.  Select SOOS​ and you will be taken to the members only area to login and join the discussion and share documents and ideas. The discussions are taking place within our Science Expert Group.

For further information contact Rob Wooding (rob.wooding@aad.gov.au).

Username
Password
Windows Auth
 

 Upcoming Events

 
  
COMNAP AGM XXX (2018) & Symposium 2018
The COMNAP Annual General Meeting (AGM) XXX (2018) will be held in Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany, hosted by AWI, on 11-13 June 2018.  The COMNAP Symposium 2018 will also be held in Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany, on 14 June 2018 (immediately following the AGM). Registration is NOW OPEN for COMNAP Members. Call for Symposium abstracts is NOW OPEN.
More Information: COMNAP AGM XXX and Symposium Information