​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Expert Groups (Topics) 2016-2017

An important and valuable aspect of COMNAP is to allow exchange of information between National Antarctic Program staff on a range of relevant Topics. This is done by way of our Expert Groups.


Exchange of information on each Topic is coordinated and supported by a nominated “Expert Group Leader” and done through a dedicated mailing list and Workspace on the COMNAP web site. Each Expert Group Leader is overseen and supported by a designated EXCOM member. 

 

Expert Groups (Topics) 2016-2017
Topic  Expert Group Leader

Oversight EXCOM member

Air
(includes UAS-WG)
Paul Sheppard
(psheppar@nsf.gov
John Guldahl
(john.guldahl@npolar.no)
Felix Bartsch & Pavel Kapler
(fbartsch@inach.cl/kapler@sci.muni.cz)
Rob Wooding
(rob.wooding@aad.gov.au)
Environment​ Anoop Tiwari
(anoopktiwari@gmail.com​)
Medical​ Jeff Ayton
(jeff.ayton@aad.gov.au)
Safety​ ​Simon Trotter
(s.trotter@antarcticanz.govt.nz) 
Kazuyuki Shiraishi
(kshiraishi@nipr.ac.jp) 
Robb Clifton  
(robb.clifton@aad.gov.au​​)​
Jose Retamales 
(jretamales@inach.cl​​)​
Shipping​ Miguel Ojeda 
(maojeda@cmima.csic.es)
Jose Retamales 
(jretamales@inach.cl​​)​
Training Veronica Vlasich​
(veronicavlasich@hotmail.com)
Yves Frenot 
(yves.frenot@ipev.fr)
Education and Outreach Dragomir Mateev
(dragomir.mateev@gmail.com)
Yves Frenot
(Yves.frenot@ipev.fr)


Southern Ocean Observing System (SOOS) "Think tank" 

Be part of the COMNAP discussions on SOOS by signing up to become a member of the SOOS "Think Tank" forum.  Select SOOS​ and you will be taken to the members only area to login and join the discussion and share documents and ideas. The discussions are taking place within our Science Expert Group.

For further information contact Rob Wooding (rob.wooding@aad.gov.au) or Jose Retamales (jretamales@inach.cl).

Username
Password
Windows Auth
 

 Upcoming Events

 
  
CEP XX (2017)
The Committee for Environmental Protection (CEP) XX Meeting will be held from Monday 22 May to Friday 26 May 2017 in Beijing, China.
More Information: http://www.ats.aq
ATCM XL (2017)
The Antarctic Treaty Consultative Meeting (ATCM) XL (2017) will be held from Tuesday 23 May to Thursday 1 June 2017 in Beijing, China.
More Information: http://www.ats.aq
COMNAP AGM XXIX (2017)
The COMNAP Annual General Meeting (AGM) XXIX (2017) will be held in Brno, Czech Republic, hosted by our COMNAP Members from Masaryk University.  The AGM will take place over 3 days beginning 31 July 2017 (31 July - 2 August 2017). More details will be made available soon.