​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Expert Groups (Topics) 2015-2016

An important and valuable aspect of COMNAP is to allow exchange of information between National Antarctic Program staff on a range of relevant Topics. This is done by way of our Expert Groups.


Exchange of information on each Topic is coordinated and supported by a nominated “Expert Group Leader” and done through a dedicated mailing list and Workspace on the COMNAP web site. Each Expert Group Leader is overseen and supported by a designated EXCOM member. 

 

Expert Groups (Topics) 2015-2016
Topic  Expert Group Leader Oversight EXCOM member
Air
(includes UAS-WG)
Giuseppe di Rossi & Brian Stone
(giuseppe.derossi@enea.it​​)
(bstone@nsf.gov)
John Hall
(jhal@bas.ac.uk)
Felix Bartsch & Pavel Kapler
(fbartsch@inach.cl/kapler@sci.muni.cz)
Rob Wooding
(rob.wooding@aad.gov.au)
Environment​ Anoop Tiwari
(anoopktiwari@gmail.com​)
Hyoung Chul Shin
(hcshin@kopri.re.kr)
Medical​ Jeff Ayton
(jeff.ayton@aad.gov.au)
John Hall
(jhal@bas.ac.uk) 
Safety​ ​Henrik Tornberg
(henrik.tornberg@polar.se) 
Kazuyuki Shiraishi
(kshiraishi@nipr.ac.jp) 
Robb Clifton  
(robb.clifton@aad.gov.au​​)​
Jose Retamales 
(jretamales@inach.cl​​)​
Shipping​ Miguel Ojeda 
(maojeda@cmima.csic.es)
Jose Retamales 
(jretamales@inach.cl​​)​
Training Veronica Vlasich​
(veronicavlasich@hotmail.com)
Yves Frenot 
(yves.frenot@ipev.fr)
Education and Outreach Dragomir Mateev
(dragomir.mateev@gmail.com)
Yves Frenot
(Yves.frenot@ipev.fr)


Southern Ocean Observing System (SOOS) "Think tank" 

Be part of the COMNAP discussions on SOOS by signing up to become a member of the SOOS "Think Tank" forum.  Select SOOS​ and you will be taken to the members only area to login and join the discussion and share documents and ideas. The discussions are taking place within our Science Expert Group.

For further information contact Rob Wooding (rob.wooding@aad.gov.au) or Jose Retamales (jretamales@inach.cl).

Username
Password
Windows Auth
 

 Upcoming Events

 
  
ATCM XXXIX (2016) & CEP XIX (2016)
The ATCM XXXIX will be held from 23 May 2016 - 1 June 2016 and the CEP XIX will be held on 23-27 May 2016 in Santiago, Chile. This includes the Symposium to celebrate the 25th anniversary of the Environmental Protocol on 30 May 2016.
More Information: http://www.ats.aq
COMNAP Search And Rescue (SAR) Workshop III
DIRECTMAR and INACH will jointly host the COMNAP Search and Rescue (SAR) Workshop III to be held on 1 and 2 June 2016, at DIRECTMAR in Valparaiso, Chile. This is a practical and technical workshop building on the two previous COMNAP SAR Workshops.
More Information: SAR Workshop III
COMNAP Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2016, Goa, India
The National Center for Antarctic and Ocean Research (NCAOR) will host the COMNAP XXVIII AGM 2016 in Goa India, from 16-18 August 2016. 
More Information: COMNAP AGM XXVIII (2016)
COMNAP Symposium 2016
The COMNAP Symposium 2016 will be hosted by the National Center for Antarctic and Ocean Research (NCAOR) in Goa, India, on 19 and 20 August 2016. The theme of this Symposium will be "Wintering-over Challenges". More information will be made available soon.
34th SCAR Biennial Meetings
The Biennial Meetings include the SCAR Open Science Conference, Kuala Lumpur, 20-30 August 2016.  Call for abstracts and registration is now open. 
More Information: http://www.scar2016.com