​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Expert Groups (Topics) 2013-2014

An important and valuable aspect of COMNAP is to allow exchange of information between National Antarctic Program staff on a range of relevant Topics. This is done by way of our Expert Groups.


Exchange of information on each Topic is coordinated and supported by a nominated “Expert Group Leader” and done through a dedicated mailing list and Workspace on the COMNAP web site. Each Expert Group Leader is overseen and supported by a designated EXCOM member. 

 

Expert Groups (Topics) 2013-2014
Topic  Expert Group Leader Oversight EXCOM member
Air Giuseppe di Rossi
(giuseppe.derossi@enea.it​​)
Brian Stone
(bstone@nsf.gov)
David Blake​ 
(dmbl@bas.ac.uk)​​
Juan Jose Danob​eitia 
(liyuansheng@pric.gov.cn)​
Environment​ Sandra Potter​
(sandra.potter@aad.gov.au)​
Hyoung Chul Shin
(hcshin@kopri.re.kr)
Medical​ Jeff Ayton
(jeff.ayton@aad.gov.au)
John Hall
(jhal@bas.ac.uk) 
Outreach​ Eva Gronlund​
(eva.gronlund@polar.se)  
EXCOM ​
Safety​ ​Henrik Tornberg
(henrik.tornberg@polar.se) 
Jose Olmedo
(pinguino.olmedo@gmail.com) 
​Jose Retamales
(jretamales@inach.cl​​)
​Heinz Miller
(heinrich.miller@awi.de)
Shipping​ Miguel Ojeda 
(maojeda@cmima.csic.es)
Juan Jose Danobeitia 
(jjdanobeitia@cmima.scic.es)
Training​ Veronica Vlasich​
(veronicavlasich@hotmail.com)
Brian Stone
(bstone@nsf.gov)




Southern Ocean Observing System (SOOS) "Think tank" 

Be part of the COMNAP discussions on SOOS by signing up to become a member of the SOOS "Think Tank" forum.  Select SOOS​ and you will be taken to the members only area to login and join the discussion and share documents and ideas.

For further information contact Rob Wooding (rob.wooding@aad.gov.au). 

Username
Password
Windows Auth
 

 Upcoming Events

 
  
ATCM XXXVII & CEP XXVII
The Antarctic Treaty Consultative Meeting 2014 (ATCM XXXVII) and Committee for Environmental Protection meeting 2014 (CEP XXVII) will be held in Brasilia, Brasil, on 28 April - 7 May 2014.
More Information: http://www.ats.aq
SCAR Open Science Conference, Auckland, New Zealand, 25-28 August 2014
The SCAR Open Science Conference (OSC) 2014 will focus on Global Messages from Antarctica. To register for the OSC and for further information please visit the SCAR OSC website.
More Information: http://www.scar2014.com
COMNAP Symposium 2014
The COMNAP Symposium 2014 will be held on Monday 25 August 2014, after the opening plenary session of the SCAR Open Science Conference in Auckland, New Zealand. The theme for this year's Symposium is "Success through International Co-operation". All COMNAP delegates and any person registered for the SCAR OSC may also register and attend the Symposium.
More Information: Symposium
COMNAP AGM 2014, Christchurch, New Zealand, 27 - 29 August 2014
The COMNAP Annual General Meeting (AGM XXVI) 2014 will be held in Christchurch, New Zealand, on Wednesday 27 August through Friday 29 August 2014. Registration for COMNAP delegates for the COMNAP AGM is now open at the members-only area of the COMNAP website.
More Information: COMNAP AGM XXVI
COMNAP Wastewater Workshop, Christchurch, New Zealand, 28 August 2014
The COMNAP Wastewater Workshop (half day) will be held on 28 August 2014. Further information will be made available soon.
1 - 5Next