​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​COMNAP Projects

COMNAP has developed a five-year plan which reflects the issues that are likely to be key in regards to the Antarctic in the next several years. This five-year plan is used to develop Projects that assist our Members and also may assist the Antarctic Treaty System by developing practical, technical and non-political advice.   

 

The Projects currently in progress and the Project Managers are: 

 

Strategic Projects 2015-2016

 

Project​​​ Project Manager​ Oversight EXCOM​
AFIM Reformat Implementation​
​Paul Morin
(lpaul@umn.edu)
John Hall
(jhal@bas.ac.uk)
​Antarctic Roadmap Challenges (ARC) 
​Michelle Rogan-Finnemore
(sec@comnap.aq)
​Kazuyuki Shiraishi
(kshiraishi@nipr.ac.jp)
Ship Position Reporting System Review Robb Clifton 
(robb.clifton@aad.gov.au)
Hyoung Chul Shin (hcshin@kopri.re.kr
Station Infrastructure Catalogue ​Michelle Rogan-Finnemore
(sec@comnap.aq)
​Yves Frenot
(yves.frenot@ipev.fr)
​Suppliers Database

Simon Trotter
(s.trotter@antarcticanz.govt.nz)
​John Hall
(Jhal@bas.a​c.uk)
  

 

The COMNAP 5-year Plan is available to COMNAP Members via the Members Only portion of this website (login via the Members-only login box).

Username
Password
Windows Auth
 

 Upcoming Events

 
  
COMNAP Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2016, Goa, India
The National Center for Antarctic and Ocean Research (NCAOR) will host the COMNAP XXVIII AGM 2016 in Goa India, from 16-18 August 2016. Registration for COMNAP Members NOW OPEN by way of Member's Only webpage (username/password required).
More Information: COMNAP AGM XXVIII (2016)
COMNAP Symposium 2016
The COMNAP Symposium 2016 will be hosted by the National Center for Antarctic and Ocean Research (NCAOR) in Goa, India, on 19 and 20 August 2016. The theme of this Symposium will be "Wintering-over Challenges". Call for papers has now closed.
More Information: COMNAP Symposium "Winter-over Challenges"
34th SCAR Biennial Meetings
The Biennial Meetings include the SCAR Open Science Conference, Kuala Lumpur, 20-30 August 2016.  Call for abstracts and registration is now open. 
More Information: http://www.scar2016.com