​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​COMNAP Projects

COMNAP has developed a five-year plan which reflects the issues that are likely to be key in regards to the Antarctic in the next several years. This five-year plan is used to develop Projects that assist our Members and also may assist the Antarctic Treaty System by developing practical, technical and non-political advice.   

 

The Projects currently in progress and the Project Managers are: 

 

Strategic Projects 2018-2019

 

Project​​​ Project Manager​ EXCOM 
​Antarctic Roadmap Challenges (ARC) Working Group
​Michelle Rogan-Finnemore
(michelle.finnemore@comnap.aq)
​Kelly Falkner
(kfalkner@nsf.gov)
COMNAP Asset Tracking System (CATs) Robb Clifton 
(robb.clifton@aad.gov.au)
John Guldahl
(john.guldahl@npolar.no)
Database  ​Brad Herried (herri147@umn.edu)
& Andrea Colombo 
Michelle Rogan-Finnemore
(michelle.finnemore@comnap.aq)​
Non-native fly: survey of Antarctic stations​ Anoop Tiwari (anooptiwari@ncaor.gov.in) &​Hyoung Chul Shin (hcshin@kopri.re.kr)
Review of Checklists for Supply Chain Managers​ ​Sandra Potter
(sandra.potter@aad.gov.au)
​Michelle Rogan-Finnemore
(michelle.finnemore@comnap.aq)​

  

 

The COMNAP 5-year Plan is available to COMNAP Members via the Members-only portion of this website (login via the Members-only login box).

Username
Password
Windows Auth
 

 Upcoming Events

 
  
COMNAP AGM XXXI (2019)
The COMNAP Annual General Meeting (AGM) XXXI (2019), will be held in Plovdiv, Bulgaria, hosted by the Bulgarian Antarctic Institute. The AGM will take place on 29, 30 and 31 July 2019.
COMNAP EXCOM Meeting 2018
The COMNAP Executive Committee will meet at the US National Science Foundation, Office of Polar Programs (USAP), Alexandria, Virginia, USA, for their annual meeting. The meeting will take place 27-29 August 2018.