​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​COMNAP Projects

COMNAP has developed a five-year plan which reflects the issues that are likely to be key in regards to the Antarctic in the next several years. This five-year plan is used to develop Projects that assist our Members and also may assist the Antarctic Treaty System by developing practical, technical and non-political advice.   

 

The Projects currently in progress and the Project Managers are: 

 

Strategic Projects 2017-2018

 

Project​​​ Project Manager​ EXCOM 
​Antarctic Roadmap Challenges (ARC) Working Group
​Michelle Rogan-Finnemore
(michelle.finnemore@comnap.aq)
​Kelly Falkner
(kfalkner@nsf.gov)
Ship Position Reporting System-COMNAP Asset Tracking System (CATs) Robb Clifton 
(robb.clifton@aad.gov.au)
John Guldahl
(john.guldahl@npolar.no)
Database  ​Brad Herried (herri147@umn.edu)
& Andrea Colombo 
Michelle Rogan-Finnemore
(michelle.finnemore@comnap.aq)​
Non-native fly: survey of Antarctic stations​ Anoop Tiwari (anooptiwari@ncaor.gov.in) &​Hyoung Chul Shin (hcshin@kopri.re.kr) ​Rob Wooding
(rob.wooding@aad.gov.au)
Review of Checklists for Supply Chain Managers​ ​Michelle Rogan-Finnemore
(michelle.finnemore@comnap.aq)​
​COMNAP Symposium 2018 "Facilitation of Internationally Collaborative Antarctic Science"
​Convener: Uwe Nixdorf (uwe.nixdorf@awi.de)
  

 

The COMNAP 5-year Plan is available to COMNAP Members via the Members-only portion of this website (login via the Members-only login box).

Username
Password
Windows Auth
 

 Upcoming Events

 
  
COMNAP AGM XXX (2018) & Symposium 2018
The COMNAP Annual General Meeting (AGM) XXX (2018) will be held in Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany, hosted by AWI, on 11-13 June 2018.  The COMNAP Symposium 2018 will also be held in Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany, on 14 June 2018 (immediately following the AGM). General information can be found on the AGM XXX webpage (see event link below).  COMNAP Members can also access further information from the Member's Only area of the COMNAP Website.
More Information: COMNAP AGM XXX (2018) Information