​​​​​​​​COMNAP Projects

COMNAP has developed a five-year plan which reflects the issues that are likely to be key in regards to the Antarctic in the next several years. This five-year plan is used to develop Projects that assist our Members and also may assist the Antarctic Treaty System by developing practical, technical and non-political advice.   

 

The Projects currently in progress and the Project Managers are: 

 

Strategic Projects 2013-2014

Project​​​ Project Manager​ Oversight EXCOM​
AFIM Reformat Implementation​

​Paul Morin
(lpaul@umn.edu)
​Brian Stone
(bstone@nsf.gov)
Conservation
Challenges
 

​John Shears
(jrs@bas.ac.uk)
​Heinz Miller
(heinrich.miller@awi.de)
Antarctic Glossary​ ​Valery Lukin
(lukin@aari.nw.ru)

​John Hall
(Jhal@bas.a​c.uk)
​Suppliers Database

​David Blake
(dmbl@bas.ac.uk)
​John Hall
(Jhal@bas.a​c.uk)
APASI (review)​

​Jose Retamales
(jretamales@inach.cl)

​​Heinz Miller
(heinrich.miller@awi.de)
Telemedicine
Workshop​

​Jeff Ayton
(jeff.ayton@aad.gov.au)
​John Hall
(Jhal@bas.a​c.uk)
Fuel Tank Automated Early Warning System
​Oleksandr Kuzko
(uackuzko@mon.gov.ua)
​​Brian Stone
(bstone@nsf.gov)
SAR Webpage​

​Michelle Finnemore
(michelle.finnemore@comnap.aq)

​All EXCOM
Wastewater Workshop​

​Sandra Potter & Jose Retamales
(sandra.potter@aad.gov.au)
(jretamales@inach.cl)

​​Hyoung Chul Shin
(hcshin@kopri.re.kr)
Symposium​

​John Hall
(Jhal@bas.a​c.uk)

​Heinz Miller
(heinrich.miller@awi.de)​
Hydroponics Survey (update)​ ​​Sandra Potter
(sandra.potter@aad.gov.au)

​Hyoung Chul Shin
(hcshin@kopri.re.kr)
  

The COMNAP 5-year Plan is available to COMNAP Members via the Members Only portion of this website (login via the Members-only login box).

Username
Password
Windows Auth
 

 Upcoming Events

 
  
ATCM XXXVII & CEP XXVII
The Antarctic Treaty Consultative Meeting 2014 (ATCM XXXVII) and Committee for Environmental Protection meeting 2014 (CEP XXVII) will be held in Brasilia, Brasil, on 28 April - 7 May 2014.
More Information: http://www.ats.aq
SCAR Open Science Conference, Auckland, New Zealand, 25-28 August 2014
The SCAR Open Science Conference (OSC) 2014 will focus on Global Messages from Antarctica. To register for the OSC and for further information please visit the SCAR OSC website.
More Information: http://www.scar2014.com
COMNAP Symposium 2014
The COMNAP Symposium 2014 will be held on Monday 25 August 2014, after the opening plenary session of the SCAR Open Science Conference in Auckland, New Zealand. The theme for this year's Symposium is "Success through International Co-operation". All COMNAP delegates and any person registered for the SCAR OSC may also register and attend the Symposium.
More Information: Symposium
COMNAP AGM 2014, Christchurch, New Zealand, 27 - 29 August 2014
The COMNAP Annual General Meeting (AGM XXVI) 2014 will be held in Christchurch, New Zealand, on Wednesday 27 August through Friday 29 August 2014. Registration for COMNAP delegates for the COMNAP AGM is now open at the members-only area of the COMNAP website.
More Information: COMNAP AGM XXVI
COMNAP Wastewater Workshop, Christchurch, New Zealand, 28 August 2014
The COMNAP Wastewater Workshop (half day) will be held on 28 August 2014. Further information will be made available soon.
1 - 5Next