Our Members

Our Members

COMNAP’s Members are the government National Antarctic Programs of 31 countries that are Consultative State Parties, or are non-Consultative State Parties and their countries have agreed to the Antarctic Treaty and the Environmental Protocol. There are also six Observer National Antarctic Programs.

​National Antarctic Programs Members

Direccion Nacional Del Antartico (DNA) (Argentina)

Australian Antarctic Division (AAD) (Australia)

National Academy of Sciences (Belarus)

Belgian Federal Science Policy and Polar Secretariat (Belgium)

Programa Antartico Brasileiro (PROANTAR) (Brazil)

Bulgarian Antarctic Institute (BAI)​​ (Bulgaria)

Instituto Antartico Chileno (INACH) (Chile)

Chinese Arctic and Antarctic Administration (CAA) & Polar Research Institute of China (PRIC) (China)

Masaryk University (​Czech Republic)

Finnish Antarctic Research Program at the Finnish Meteorological Institute (FINNARP) (Finland)

Instituto Oceanografico y Antartico de la Armada (INOCAR) (Ecuador)

Institut Polaire Francais Paul Emile Victor (IPEV) (France)

Alfred Wegener Institute (AWI) (Germany)

National Centre for Polar & Ocean Research (NCPOR) (India)

Programma Nazionale Di Ricerche in Antartide (PNRA) (Italy)

National Institute of Polar Research (NIPR) (Japan)

Korean Polar Research Institute (KOPRI)​ (Republic of Korea)

Netherlands Organization for Scientific Research (NWO) (The Netherlands)

Antarctica New Zealand (New Zealand)

Norwegian Polar Institute (Norway)

Division of Antarctic Affairs​ (Peru)

Poland Institute of Biochemistry and Biophysics PAS​ (Poland)

The Arctic and Antarctic Research Institute (AARI/RAE) (Russian Federation)

South African National Antarctic Programme (SANAP) (South Africa)

Comite Polar Espanol (Spain)

Swedish Polar Research Secretariat (Sweden)

British Antarctic Survey (BAS) (United Kingdom)

National Antarctic Scientific Centre of Ukraine (NASC) (Ukraine)

Uruguayan Antarctic Institute (IAU) (Uruguay)

National Science Foundation Office of Polar Programs (United States)

National Antarctic Programs Observers

Polar Knowledge Canada​ (Canada)

Sultan Mizan Antarctic Research Foundation​ (Malaysia)

PROPOLAR​ (Portugal)

Swiss Committee on Polar and High Altitude Research​ (Switzerland)

Polar Research Institute (PRI)​ (Turkey)

Polar Research Institute (PRI) (Turkey)

Venezuelan Institute for Scientific Research (IVIC)​ (Venezuela)